Name	City	County	Council Role	Region	New/Reappointment	Appointment Date
Hays Arnold	Thomaston	Upson		Upper Flint	reappointed	1/30/2015
Michael Bowens	Vienna	Dooly		Upper Flint	reappointed	5/11/2016
Gene Brunson	Reynolds	Taylor		Upper Flint		
Thomas R. Burnsed	Meansville	Pike		Upper Flint		
Donald G. Chase	Oglethorpe	Macon	Chair	Upper Flint	reappointed	5/11/2016
Beth English	Vienna	Dooly		Upper Flint	reappointed	1/30/2015
Harold Fallin	Thomaston	Upson		Upper Flint	reappointed	1/30/2015
Eddie L. Freeman	Griffin	Spalding		Upper Flint		
Fred Granitz	Meansville	Pike		Upper Flint	new appointment	6/22/2016
Jack Holbrook	Preston	Webster	Alternate	Upper Flint		
Terrell Hudson	Unadilla	Dooly		Upper Flint	reappointed	1/30/2015
Willie J. Larry	Montezuma	Macon		Upper Flint	new appointment	1/30/2015
D. Raines Jordan	Talbotton	Talbot		Upper Flint	reappointed	5/11/2016
Brant D. Keller	Griffin	Spalding	Alternate	Upper Flint	reappointed	5/11/2016
Buddy Leger	Cordele	Crisp		Upper Flint	reappointed	1/30/2015
Jem Morris	Americus	Sumter		Upper Flint	new appointment	1/30/2015
Dick Morrow	Griffin	Spalding		Upper Flint	reappointed	3/20/2015
Beth Neely-Hadley	Greenville	Meriwether		Upper Flint	new appointment	1/30/2015
Lamar J. Perlis	Cordele	Crisp		Upper Flint	reappointed	1/30/2015
Gary Powell	Buena Vista	Marion		Upper Flint		
Jim C. Reid, Jr.	Americus	Sumter		Upper Flint		
Charles C. Rucks	Brooks	Fayette		Upper Flint		
Bill Sawyer	Oglethorpe	Macon		Upper Flint	reappointed	5/11/2016
Larry Smith	Montezuma	Macon		Upper Flint	new appointment	5/11/2016
Randall L. Starling	Oglethorpe	Macon		Upper Flint		
Brian K. Upson	Griffin	Spalding		Upper Flint	new appointment	1/30/2015
Rod Wilson	Zebulon	Pike		Upper Flint	new appointment	1/30/2015
Benjamin Wood	Cordele	Crisp		Upper Flint		
Rep. Buddy Harden			Ex-Officio	Upper Flint	new appointment	5/11/2016

Appointments process has not been completed. Some Council members appointed during original appointments process (2009) are continuing to serve. Council members are appointed for 3-year terms; Ex-Officio members are appointed for 2-year terms.